Q and A Time

Up until now, I’ve been deciding what to write about based on both my own interests and what I think would be most useful to all of you.  But maybe I’m neglecting issues that need to be addressed.  So here’s your chance to speak up!

Ask your questions, any questions.  No guarantees, but I’ll do my best to answer them in a future post.  And not only will you get your question answered, but I’ll also feature your shop, blog or website!  Here’s all you have to do:

  • Send me your question either by email at “greenpixmail@gmail.com” or by using the “Contact Me” form on this page.
  • Even if your question is general, be as specific as you can so I don’t miss your point.  In other words … “Why do all the people in my photos look pale?” is a better question than “What’s wrong with the colors in my photos?”.
  • If you’re asking a question specific to your photographs, please include samples or provide me with a link to those images.  And tell me as much as you can about how you took the shots.
  • If you’re asking a question specific to your camera, don’t forget to let me know what kind of camera it is (and if it’s an SLR, tell me what lens you used, too).
  • If you’re going to ask me about beer, or politics, my thoughts about Tiger Woods or anything else of a personal nature, be forewarned that you might be offended by my answers.

I’m looking forward to this already.  Until next time … Happy Shooting!

7 thoughts on “Q and A Time

  1. What a great idea! I’ve got so many questions I’m going to have a think about what perplexes me the most and contact you about it. It won’t be about Tiger Woods though.

  2. Could you tell me why my skies never look right? I read somewhere that it was a white balance problem and adjusted the WB, but they still look very washed out and flat. I use a Leica DLux 3 – a great camera for low light conditions and general photography, but I would love to see real-looking clouds etc.
    Many thanks
    Sally

  3. Oh boy, oh boy! I have been waiting for this opportunity. My most pressing question at present is how to get good pictures of white flowers. My camera is a Panasonic DMC-TZ1 with 10X optical zoom. On my blog are two examples of some of the troubles: scroll down to “hot colors & newbies”, and the first photo is a white flower with yellow center. Further down, under “august blooms”, the first picture is some Casa Blanca lilies. Both of these were taken on bright days, but another photo of white flowers, taken on an overcast day, had a similar problem…no detail in the white flower. Maybe I will write a post right now using that photo, so you can see what I mean. I have meaning to do a post that links to your site ever since discovering you through Etsy. To reach my blog, just go to my website and click on ‘ricki;’s blog’ at the bottom of any page.

    Thanks for all the helpful info, and especially for this chance to ‘pick your brain’.

    • Hi Ricki,

      I was just going to start writing about your white flower problems, and I looked for the update to your blog with the new photos. What I saw there last night seems to be gone! Or was I imagining things?

      Mike

Leave a Reply

