Almost a great shot

I was photographing some wrens who had recently moved into one of our backyard bluebird houses, watching mom bring treats for the nestlings. An unhappy, homeless bluebird landed on the house, so I re-positioned my camera and was snapping a few shots, not paying any attention to what was happening at the entrance. I didn’t realize it until later, but as I was shooting angry bird, by chance I also got the wren in the corner of the frame . Cool shot, I think, but I wish I had captured more of the wren. Maybe next time.

Bluebird house

5 thoughts on “Almost a great shot

Leave a Reply

